Leyburn Town Council

Market Town & Gateway to the Yorkshire Dales

Leyburn Town Council
Register of Interests

Name of Member: Charlotte Harper

1  Employment, office, trade, profession or vocation Headteacher - Bainbridge, Askrigg and West Burton Primary Schools
2  Sponsorship (e.g. payment towards election expenses)  
3  Securities (e.g. shares)  
4  Contracts with the Council  
5  Ownership of land within the area of the Council 10 Grove Square, Leyburn, DL8 5AE
6  Licenses of land within the area of the Council  
7  Tenancies with the Council  
8  Membership of other bodies  


Code of Conduct


Pursuant to s27 of the 2011 Localism Act, the Town Council have adopted a new Code of Conduct with effect from 1st July 2012 which complies with provisions of s28 of the 2011 Act.


Register of Interests


The Monitoring Officer of a Town/Parish Council's principal authority is responsible for establishing and maintaining a register of interests of the Town/Parish Council's members and co-opted members.


From 1st July 2012 under the Localism Act 2011 the process for registering an interest changed and members must register a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest under The Relevant Authorities (Disclosable Pecuniary Interests Resulations 2012, SI 2012/1464



Website Copyright ©2014-2018 Leyburn Town Council. All rights reserved.