Leyburn Town Council

Market Town & Gateway to the Yorkshire Dales

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /home/leyburnt/public_html/templates/leyburn_town_council_v3/functions.php on line 180

Town Councillors

Chairman: Richard Andrew Sanderson

Deputy Chairman: Sue Medley

Mark Alderson

Garry Beswick

Philip Alan Holder

Mandy Jane Spenceley

Andrew Robert Waites

Trixie Walker

Mary Wood


Please click on name to view a councillor's register of interests (see below for details).

All Councillors can be contacted c/o the Town Council office, details under Contact.

Code of Conduct

Pursuant to s27 of the 2011 Localism Act, the Town Council have adopted a new Code of Conduct with effect from 1st July 2012 which complies with provisions of s28 of the 2011 Act.

Register of Interests

The Monitoring Officer of a Town/Parish Council's principal authority is responsible for establishing and maintaining a register of interests of the Town/Parish Council's members and co-opted members.

From 1st July 2012 under the Localism Act 2011 the process for registering an interest changed and members must register a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest under The Relevant Authorities (Disclosable Pecuniary Interests Resulations 2012, SI 2012/1464

Website Copyright ©2014-2020 Leyburn Town Council. All rights reserved.